My Research by Lindsay Briner

Aloha, My name is Lindsay Briner. In 2012 I graduated from the MATP program at Sofia University, and soon after moved to Kauai, Hawaii to land my dream job as a Research Assistant to a physicist I was studying independently for many years prior. I was on a mission to integrate the new paradigm emerging in physics and the holographic principle into my transpersonal studies. Now I am returning to Sofia to fulfill my intention of accomplishing my PhD after nearly two years of working side by side with an advanced physicist. It’s good to back!

In my research I am questioning, how do physical processes in the brain give rise to subjective experience? The hard problem remains one of the largest challenges in the frontier of consciousness studies in the quest to define the mystery of mind over matter. Alternative explanations are emerging, especially since the rise of quantum mechanics, such as the Copenhagen Interpretation, where the consciousness of an observer is required to collapse the waveform probability distribution of a quantum to a single locus. Furthermore, myriad other scientifically-based studies and investigations have demonstrated that consciousness is not necessarily restricted to the electrobiochemical activity of the human brain, suggesting a nonlocal interface.

In the Orch-OR theory of consciousness, amongst others, suggest the fractal geometry of biomolecular structures to enable the transmission of information through geometrical synchronization, or resonance. Stuart Hameroff, head of the consciousness department at the University of Arizona, has identified resonance at the quantum scale in neural cells to occur every 1/44th of a second; creating a stream of conscious awareness. These results are significant in relationship to the functioning of neural networks and grey matter in the brain, as well as one’s behavior and ability to function in our present reality. Hameroff suggests implications of a “quantum soul”.

In my research, I am exploring consciousness as a non-local feedback mechanism through the application of a new paradigm emerging in quantum gravity, applied to the Orch-OR theory of consciousness. Whereby I am investigating the subatomic processes, which interface with the nonlocal, or unified field of consciousness at the level of the proton.

The implications in transpersonal psychology are vast, as these biophysics-based foundations of consciousness clearly imply our vibrational physical mechanisms of sound, light, and harmonics – beyond the paradigm of biochemical computational models of mind.

One thought on “My Research by Lindsay Briner

  1. TJ Weisbecker says:

    Aloha Lindsay, I’m looking forward to following your research into the enigmatic explanatory gap of consciousness! I’m scheming that at some point in the years ahead we might collaborate – or, at least, that I can learn from you in this area. My own research topic, psychedelic studies, ultimately begs your research question.

Leave a Reply

